From Jerripedia
Jump to: navigation, search

Sun Bowls Club

The pavilion and green were opened in May 1928 as a sports pavilion for the use of the staff and friends of The Sun Works and financed by The Overseas Trading Corporation, owners of the Sun Works. The green, which was professionally laid in 1926, all by hand, is maintained by the members, and is still rated as one of the best in the island.

The whole OTC site was purchased by the States of Jersey in 1992 and the pavilion, of which the club is very proud, is now a listed building.

Jersey Bowling Club

The Jersey Bowling Club was formed in 1912 and is Jersey's oldest bowling club. The club has, over the years, seen many changes including the construction of a clubhouse, an extended committee room and office, a kitchen, and licensed bar. The club is at Westmount, with panoramic views across St Aubins Bay within a few steps of the clubhouse.

Over the years the Jersey Bowling Club has produced many of the island's top bowlers with several world championship and international medals won.

Les Creux

Les Creux Bowls Club, situated in the tranquil and picturesque Les Creux Country Park in the Parish of St Brelade, is the newest bowls club in Jersey and one which is firmly on the local and international map.

Completed in 1999 to host the men’s British Isles Bowls Championships, the clubhouse is set in a countryside park, which has walks for non-bowlers. It is the only club in the Channel Islands to have two greens.

The club has hosted the men’s British Isles Championships, the European Championships, and in June 2009 the Ladies British Isles Championships.

Personal tools
other Channel Islands
contact and contributions

Please support Jerripedia with a donation to our hosting costs